How to add "KEEP" to course name

In accordance with the Blackboard Space Storage Policy, faculty may add "KEEP" to their course name in Blackboard when they require continued access to content greater than 3 years old. Follow the instructions below to edit the course name:

💡
These instructions can also be used to indicate a course course shell < 3 years old that you would like deleted from Blackboard. Add DELETE.
  • Enter the specific Blackboard course page.
  • Under the "Course Management"section of the course menu, select "Customization" and then "Properties."
image

  • Add "KEEP" to the course name, then click "Submit" to save.
  • image

  • Verify the course name has updated in your course list.